Review: Simply Be Boucle Dress…

The lovely people at Simply Be generously gave me a couple of things to review, including this dress. I adore Simply Be and their clothes, more and more they are becoming my go-to brand. Long gone are the days when I would get my plain t-shirts and combat trousers from there, and in are beautiful colourful clothes, fitting all my moods from girly to edgy.

DSC_0483 DSC_0484 DSC_0485 DSC_0486 above 5frt7Dress: Boucle Skater Dress – Simply Be, accessories – Accessorize, glasses- Specsavers

Did I tell you that I love this dress? I am a bit of a sucker for boucle, and one of my dreams is to own a piece of Chanel boucle one day…so when I laid eyes on this lovely, I knew it had to be mine.

Its not too heavy a fabric…I’ve managed to wear it in the heat we’re experiencing at the moment, but with tights instead of leggings and a cardigan (or even dare I say the matching biker jacket that I’m now also drooling over), it’d be warm enough to take it into autumn/winter.

Length wise it falls to about my knee, so those above 5ft7 wouldnt find it too short, and neither those shorter find it too long. Being smaller chested, I did find a bit of spare room in the top half of the dress, so those more amply endowed in the chest area should fare pretty well.

There is however one downside to this dress of wonder. The zip. It just doesnt pass muster…its not a flat broad zip head like most plus size dresses would need, and despite there being bags of room in the fabric, it took alot for The Bloke to get it done up for me. It is not a dress to be done up alone, unless you’re incredibly flexible! I’ve resorted to just pulling it up over my head instead….therefore elimating the need for a man-shaped person to labour over pulling up the zip.

But that is such a small thing….overall this is a 4.9/5 dress. Well worth a buy!

Leave a Reply

