All The Wonderous Clothes

A little while back, I had the chance to head off to that old London for a press event, which featured the likes of Marisota, Fashion World and Bonmarche.  With The Bloke safely ensconced in the London Transport Museum (yes, eagle eyed fans, he  did indeed drag, cough I mean take, me there on our last trip to London together), I was able to head of into a little side street and in particular a lovely looking mews house/building type thing. Once inside, and after a little while of thinking I wasn’t in the right place, I finally found where they were hiding the clothes. The lovely ladies were more than welcoming, despite me looking a bit dishevelled due to the rain which I’d not brought a brolly with me for. A warming cup of tea later and  I was taken for a tour of the clothes…

DSC_0222the first of many coats I want this winter…this beauty is from Bonmarche!!

DSC_0223The full rack of Bonmarche clothes…a fair few items I’d actually buy!

DSC_0226Another gorgeous coat, this time from Marisota

DSC_0240 DSC_0239

The gorgeous baroque/1920s influenced Coleen Nolan range for Marisota. Yes I did just say that gorgeous beaded dress is by the woman who sang ‘I’m in the mood for dancing.’

DSC_0266 DSC_0258Claire Richards is finally actually doing a range for Fashion World this A/W after being a brand ambassador for a while…and boy did the girl do good…

DSC_0227 DSC_0230 DSC_0231 DSC_0232I want all the dresses. And the blue coat. Need. Must Have…

DSC_0234 DSC_0235She’s also done some glorious accessories, including these Marant style boots…

DSC_0265 DSC_0242Mark Hayes (the fashion bloke off Lorraine!) has done a range forMarisota also, and I adore this lilac coat…so lovely! (I want so many coats, which makes a change from me not wanting any at all!)

DSC_0257 DSC_0256 DSC_0248 DSC_0246 DSC_0245 DSC_0244The best of the rest….

So, basically if you think Marisota, Fashion World and Bonmarche arent for you, think again ladies, as there are treasures  in store…

Leave a Reply

