Embracing Animal Print..

So, I have to admit that I am not one with the animal print normally. In fact it’s probably the one print I usually don’t like. No matter how many times its been on-trend over the years, I’ve still never been convinced. Until now.

DSC_0131 DSC_0133 DSC_0132

Dress: Matalan | Leggings: Primark | Glasses: Gok Wan at Specsavers

This beauty has barely left my side since purchasing. I’ve not bought anything from Matalan for years and ages, mainly because on the whole I’ve always been a bit unfussed by the Rogers+Rogers range (might be due to the fact it was once the only other option for me apart from Evans). This is from the main range and is a size 20, which never thought I’d ever get into, however thank heavens for the elasticated back! I will say that I think Matalan have upped their game over the last couple of years and definitely have gone onto my roster of low price but high on quality retailers along with George at Asda and Tu at Sainsbury’s.

It’s not hugely noticeable but my hair is purple, and this picture was taken not long after I dyed it that way. It’s the first time I’ve forveyed into hair that isn’t a natural colour and I think I’m likely to head ever more into such territory. It’s all about me embracing the inner me, I think…the more confidence that I gain, the more I experiment….I think this is a new phase dawning.

2 thoughts on “Embracing Animal Print..

  1. This dress looks amazing on you Sara – it works your shape so well, and colour tones. And you look beautiful in it. Thanks for sharing.

  2. We’re in the same boat on that one – I’ve never been much of an animal print lover either, but I must say this suits you beautifully 🙂

    Jem xXx

Leave a Reply

