Looking forward to 2012…

For once I sit here, a mere twenty minutes from it being another year entirely and not feeling like I’ve had a crappy year. Usually I’d be in floods of tears by this point, feeling morose and depressed that my life is so rubbish, that I’m going nowhere. However, as I vaguely look back on what has been 2011, I feel like I’ve actually vaguely cracked this living life malarkey. And its all thanks to this blog, and its offshoots – the other blogs I read for inspiration, the people I’ve met along the way, either via comments or twitter. That lifeline of finding people who know exactly where you are in life and have come out the other side, well it gives you new hope.

2012 is my 30th year. So I’m intending to try to carry on with the life lessons I’ve learnt this year – to not hide myself away, both literally and figuratively, to put myself out there and seek out new experiences and adventures…all while wearing the best ensembles I could possibly be wearing. 2011 was about me learning the lessons of how to truly love myself and express myself, and 2012 will be the year of building on that….I feel like I can actually say that my dear old dad would be proud of me, possibly, and I hope all those around me can see the change…hell, it’s the first year since I was about oooh, ten, that I have no new year’s resolutions to lose weight in a bid to be better. But then I’ve figured out weight has no baring whatsoever with personality or how your life is!!

I just wanted to say a quick thankyou to you all that have read the blog, commented, interacted with me on twitter…you’ve no idea the strength that its given me to feel like I do have a part to play in the world, and that I’ve a voice. I thank you from the bottom of my heart, and hope that we can keep this train-a-movin’.

So, umm yeah, thanks for baring with me….I promise to bring you much more clothes on yours truly, plenty of interesting adventures, and lots and lots of ramblings on all things big and beautiful….

Lots of love and affection, and hoping you all have a great start to 2012.

Sara x

p.s oh, and I’ve loads of stuff from the last week or so to blog….a combination of work, christmas and a cold have prevented me from blogging properly, but I promise a jam packed blog a day week this week….honest!

6 thoughts on “Looking forward to 2012…

    • I’m looking forward to blogging in 2012….lets hope I can not get as sidetracked as often by other blogs and internet goodness and thus end up going a couple of days without posting!! ;p

Leave a Reply

