Lusting after lovely clothes….

Techincally this isnt two posts in one day, in actual fact I wrote the other one last night, but for some reason it didnt publish. Fail! So here’s brief offering from yours truly.

Having started shopping there when I was about 15, I’m reasonably loyal to Evans. Although ASOS Curve tends to get more ooh and ahhs…Evans, make more high fashion for us fat people! That aside, it seems like slowly but surely the new season stuff is dripping through and some right gems are cropping up…apologies if in actual fact they’re not that new, I probably should say recently spotted gems, they could very well be last seasons given its a while since I’ve shopped!

Orange Button Up Shirt – Evans.co.uk – £29.50

 

Now I’d wear this one of two ways….either with these jeans, a trilby and a nice pair of brogues or sandals

Rip and Repair Slouch Jeans – Evans.co.uk – £39.50

Or I’d glam the top up by adding a pair of nude platform heels, stacks of bangles, some massive earrings and these trousers

Super Wide Leg Trousers – Evans.co.uk – £35

To make the trousers a bit more casual, I’d chuck on a basic vest like this one below, a denim jacket, and a pair of converse, with some Links of London esque bracelets, some sort of long necklace and a pair of simple but cute stud earrings.

Multi Colour Vest – £19.50

I’ve fallen in love with this jacket, although I’d leave the zip a bit less done up, and roll the sleeves up a tad. I’d rock a simple sort of top along with theses jeans and a lovely pair of Hunter wellies.

Quilted Jacket – £49.50, Stretch straight jeans- £29.50, Floral Print Tunic Top -£32.00 all Evans.co.uk

I’d also chuck on a blazer onto the top and jeans, and add these boots for lunch with the girls…

Black Brogue Ankle Boot – £69.50

Or I’d do a swift top change for dinner or the cinema or any other semi casual night out into this gorgeous Kimono style top

Blue floral mesh kimono top – Evans.co.uk – £35.00

And if I was looking for an outfit to take me from day to night, I’d wear this dress….starting off accompaning it with these jeans, a cardigan and flats, and later swopping them out for leggings, killer heels, a blazer and some over the top jewellery.

Red Chiffon Pocket Dress – Evans.co.uk  -£35.00

So, what sort of looks would you put together from Evans’s current stock? Or what looks will you be rocking this season? I’d love to know!

Leave a Reply

