Simply Be Blogger Takeover Event..

Last week I had the enormous privilege to be invited to the Simply Be Blogger Takeover event. Its been, well, a while since I’d been in a room full of lovely plus size bloggers and it was most certainly over-due. I can’t begin to describe how much such occasions mean to me – there is just a certain sort of magic that I only get when I’m surrounded by the positivity and uplifting good spirits of being amongst such lovely people. Beforehand, I met up with Becky, Toni and Rosie all whom I’d met before and also Kim who I hadn’t but is a fellow midlander like yours truly. We all headed off to the venue, not knowing what to expect (except seeing lovely clothes and even lovelier faces!)

After a little bit of mingling, things got underway…

DSC_0297 DSC_0298 DSC_0307 DSC_0312

Em, Lauren and Laura talking about the dresses, from conception to production, from photo shoot to launch

DSC_0332 DSC_0323

The Dresses! Left to Right: Laura, Lauren, Em. Mannequins back standing up right after they fell down when I walked past (I didn’t touch them, honest!)

DSC_0330 DSC_0329 DSC_0328

Some of the moodboards, including ones put together during production of the dresses

DSC_0319 DSC_0322 DSC_0333 DSC_0336

Being talked through the buying session and some between sessions mingling

DSC_0345 DSC_0338 DSC_0339 DSC_0343 DSC_0346

Moodboards and clothes from the main Simply Be Autumn/Winter range. I think I fell in love with all of their clothes, but especially loving the Forties and Future Folk!

DSC_0350 DSC_0354 DSC_0355 DSC_0357 DSC_0358Slide show of what the brands Simply Be collaborate with/have on the site will offering this Autumn/Winter…was especially impressed by Anna Scholz and Project D’s offerings…

20130605_153918[1]

The Girls! The Dresses!

So, all three dresses are retailing at £45, and can be found as follows: -

Laura 

Lauren 

Em  

So, all in all, a truly fantastic day! I have to say Simply Be have really pulled it off…the dresses are stunning, much like their designers, and they have managed to catch the essence of each blogger and somehow bottle it up before distilling it into a dress. I didn’t manage to get to talk to everyone I would have liked to at the event – I wasn’t being rude, just incredibly shy. Although you’d not have thought it…I did rather talk a lot during the Q&A bits, so sorry if I was a bit annoying…but its incredibly rare that I have the confidence to speak at length in public in front of lots of people. That’s what blogging, what these women and all the other women in the room do – they give ordinary girls like themselves the bravery and courage to just be themselves and to feel confident in their own skin. Whilst of course wearing beautiful dresses. I can’t wait to have one of my own.

2 thoughts on “Simply Be Blogger Takeover Event..

Leave a Reply

